The Department of Physics and Earth Science of the University of Ferrara was established with the Rector's Decree n.1283/2012 the 1rst of October 2012 and consists of two areas: Physics area and Earth Science area hosted in two buildings of the Science and Technology Campus. The Department offers various study courses organized in Bachelor, Master and Research Doctorate programmes.

Assessment of Research Quality

In the recent Assessment of Research Quality 2011-2014 done by ANVUR, the Department of Physics and Earth Science was ranked number 14 among 82 universities for Physics and number 6 among 51 for Earth Science.

Media & Social

youtube Follow us on YouTube

UNIFE International